Recent trip recap!

HOME! Fall crept in on Walkers Knob while I was gone the last 9 days. I went to do barn chores in a T Shirt and had to find my jacket! Yipppeee!

FB Fall 5

FB Fall 2

I had a wonderful trip – awesome shows and amazing photo shoots! Here is the wonderful Massachusetts home of Art and Vicki Martin. Look for it in its entirety in the Fall 2018 issue of A Simple Life!

FB Art

FB Art 2

FB Art 3

Wayne and Sandy Peck have their amazing Connecticut home all decked out for fall! You will see the inside in the Fall 2018 issue!

FB Sandy

FB Sandy 3

FB Sandy 2

                             Our foal is growing up! He has his Halloween costume on!

FB Fall foal

I’m Home just long enough to ship all the wonderful Christmas orders we’ve received from our catalog, and then I head out again next Monday! Stay tuned!

5 thoughts on “Recent trip recap!

  1. Good morning Jill from Atlanta airport! I am on my way back home from a really fun visit with my friend in Oklahoma!! I got to take a painting class from her and we made cute prim Saltbox houses on little 4×4 inch canvas squares. The final step was “tea staining” the paint to give it that old worn look. We all had such fun learning!!!!

    Enjoy the early unfolding of Fall in Virginia. Next time you get back home, it will most likely be gorgeous. That foal is a darling in his little race horse Jammie’s!!!! lol!!

    Ohh those peeks at next Fall’s homes were fun. Another great issue is quietly birthing. Safe travels next week!

    Like

  2. Love seeing the pictures of your walk, even if it is “only” the wooded trail! I have always loved the hills and being able to see the layers from one viewpoint. Can’t wait to see the pictures of your log cabin, hopefully soon! We are building our own small log cabin from an almost 200 year old log home and the excitement just keeps building as we are slowly moving through all of the steps it requires. I got several ideas from the special Christmas issue I received a few weeks ago! Thank you for all you do to bring us into all of the homes you showcase!

    Like

Leave a Reply

