Everyone’s Favorite Farm

It’s the end of the week, and the final home sneak peek in our upcoming Fall issue – Everyone’s favorite farm: SEVEN GATES FARM! Home to the wonderful James Cramer and the late Dean Johnson. As you know, Jimmie is an Editor here at A Simple Life and we love having him in our family. It was an honor that I got to write this special article about someone I love dearly! Coming to your mailbox very soon! You won’t want to miss it!

James 1

James 2

James 3

James 4

James 5

15 thoughts on “Everyone’s Favorite Farm

  1. Oh my, love the sweet clothespin doll and the wonderful corn husk basket!! Jill, I am going to devour the Fall issue of ASL!!!

    Like

  2. I love “Seven Gates Farm” and have enjoyed it for years. It’s timeless… and every time I look at it, I can let my breath out and relax. “A Simple Life” has that same timeless effect for me and I love it!

    Like

  3. Oh i have wondered about him. COUNTRY Living or Colonial Homes magazines were always full of their lovely home and gardens….I don’t remember which magazine it was, but I do remember the pictures and how very much I loved them. When I first married in 1966 I was EARLY AMERICAN…STILL LOVE IT, NO MATTER WHAT IT’S NEW NAME IS!!!!! COUNTRY!!!!!!!

    Like

  4. I am new to Seven Gates Farm and Jimmie so the new issue is going to be extra fun and exciting to me! Who doesn’t just fall head over heels for these sneak preview photos? Those black prim kitties are the cat’s meow!! Love them!

    Like

  5. Oh Winnie! Treat yourself to the best purchase you could ever make and head over to Amazon and buy a copy of, “SEASONS AT SEVEN GATES FARM.” You will LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! It is the best book ever printed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

